Select Page

For regular updates on Thinkers50 news, ideas and events subscribe to our monthly newsletter:

Thinkers50 RADAR

* indicates required

Thinkers50 Hall of Fame Announces New Inductees

SHANGHAI – 20 September 2019. Thinkers50 (, the global platform for management thinking, today announced six new inductees to its Management Hall of Fame hosted by the Haier Group.

The Thinkers50 Hall of Fame honours the legacy of an elite group of thinkers whose work has had a profound and lasting influence on the world of management. The new inductees are being announced by Thinkers50 co-founder Stuart Crainer at Haier’s annual forum which this year is held in Shanghai.

The new inductees are:

Clay Christensen

The Harvard Business School professor has been named as the world’s leading management thinker on two occasions by Thinkers50 (2011 and 2013). Originator of the innovator’s dilemma and co-author of The Prosperity Paradox.

Read Bio

Bill Fischer

New York-born professor at IMD in Switzerland. Previously president and dean of the China Europe International Business School in Shanghai. Co-author of Virtuoso Teams, The Idea Hunter, and Reinventing Giants.

Read Bio

Vijay Govindarajan

Vijay Govindarajan

Professor at the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth College. Born in India, he is known for his work in the field of innovation. Co-author of Reverse Innovation, The Three Box Solution and Ten Rules for Strategic Innovators.

Read Bio

Hermann Simon

German founder and honorary chairman of Simon-Kucher & Partners. Author of more than 35 books including Hidden Champions, Power Pricing, Manage for Profit and Hidden Champions of the 21st Century.

Read Bio

Don Tapscott

Canadian visionary on emerging technology. Co-author of The Digital Economy, The Blockchain Revolution, Wikinomics and Digital Capital. Co-founder of the Blockchain Research Institute.

Read Bio

Chris Zook

Bain consultant best known for his work on growth. Author of Profit from the Core, Beyond the Core and The Founder’s Mentality.

Read Bio

“To be inducted into the Thinkers50 Hall of Fame someone must have had a long-term impact on the way people think about and practice management,” explains Thinkers50’s Stuart Crainer. “These six thinkers have all made a profound contribution to how we understand management and how it is practiced globally.”

Zhang Ruimin, CEO of the Haier Corporation, says: “It is a great pleasure and honour for Haier to host the Thinkers50 Management Hall of Fame. I am hugely influenced by many of the thinkers in the Hall of Fame. The new six new inductees are worthy additions to this pantheon of great management thinkers.”

The Thinkers50 Management Hall of Fame

The Thinkers50 Management Hall of Fame was founded in 2009. Members are: Chris Argyris, Warren Bennis, Ram Charan, Peter Drucker, Howard Gardner, Marshall Goldsmith, Daniel Goleman, Charles Handy, Andrew Kakabadse, Rosabeth Moss Kanter, Robert Kaplan and David Norton, Philip Kotler, John Kotter, Nirmalya Kumar, Edward Lawler, Henry Mintzberg, Ikujiro Nonaka, Kenichi Ohmae, Tom Peters, Jeffrey Pfeffer, Michael Porter, CK Prahalad, Doug Ready, Richard Rumelt, Ed Schein, Fons Trompenaars, and Dave Ulrich.

Read the full press release